Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tony Pope

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tony Pope

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (192 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

michael civitella

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5
"Melissa is dedicated and very customer oriented. Great experience"

Rico Benitez

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"This will be my second time attempting to post this and if it absolutely was not worth it or necessary I would have kept on moving along. I never thought that I would be leaving a five-star review for a insurance company, let's be honest we all know the deal. I have used Tony Pope State farm insurance for quite some time now,Tony Pope , a good name in his own right but it is Miss Stephanie Thomas of the Tony Pope branch that deserves this one. Miss Thomas has single-handedly helped me build a policy that I did not even knew existed to my situations of Auto and other insurance coverage. Her determination and will to help and also to give me the knowledge and possible numbers that you want to hear is the reason why I choose to use this office which is clear across town from where I actually live, about a 40 minute drive. There is literally another State farm insurance agency within 4 miles from me, crazy to think that I would even fathom doing that but it is her DRIVE that keeps that DRIVE for me in perspective. Her job is a service and she treats it like that, I think we all could take the page from that book, do not forget that a lot of our employment is a service to the community and not just a 9:00 to 5:00 that we are forced to do to make our own ends meet. I myself represent a five-star business, Blue Haven pools and I know what it takes to make a stellar name not just for the company I represent but for myself as an individual. Remember the commercial we all used to quote as a child that State farm had"like a good neighbor, State farm is there", what a load I used to think that was but I actually believe it now because of Miss Thomas. Mr Pope I hope you are proud businessman to have such a great agent . Good Lord this is a long review, I actually wrote the first one from my hospital bed, let that give you insight on the impact she made on me"

Tamra Metts

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"What a great agency! From the kind and helpful Jennifer to Emily being absolutely Amazing!! I’m relocating from Atlanta and Emily made my transition so easy and effortless. I can’t thank you enough"

Emmanuel Rosario

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Good service"

Moana T

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Stephanie Thomas was very helpful and very friendly"

Oscar Graham

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie Thomas was very knowledgeable and helpful and I look forward to doing more business with her in the near future."

Susan Milne

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"These days it is truly rare to find someone who provides quality customer service. At State Farm, Emily M Ross did just that - she reminded me how it all once was by being professional and easy to talk to, she provided all the information I needed, got back to me in a timely manner and by sharing a bit of her own life experience made a connection and allowed me to feel confident and comfortable working with her. Emily went above and beyond to provide me with the insurance I needed for both my car and my new home. Thank you Emily for your enthusiasm and dedication! It matters and is appreciated. Sincerely, Susan -"

Michael Parker

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm on the phone with Sarah Wiggins right now!...she is fantastic as an agent for Tony Pope in Mount Pleasant...I'm a mobile welder and I happen to know that she has a soft spot in here heart for us...(I believe her brother is a welder...or was a welder) Every corner I turn when it comes to being insured or having workman's comp, she's so willing to give me as much information as she thinks is applicable. Thanks so much Sarah!"

Scottie Mahl

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah Wiggins is extremely knowledgeable and she made sure we got the right coverage (multiple policies for our business) at a competitive price. Her passion for insurance kinda makes it fun. Amazing. Thank you Sarah."

Chrystal Derry

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie is very helpful and understanding with what is needed for your clients. Great person. Thank you for all your help. Look forward to having you guys as my insurance."

rs brown

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily is GREAT. She took the time to work with me and my hectic hospital schedule and knew exactly what I needed. She is TRULY an asset to her company"

Cindy Wills

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily was amazing to work with! I highly recommend her for all of your insurance needs. She was very communicative efficient and pleasant. Compared to my last agent (with AAA) she is a rockstar!"

Delano Ard

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa Stabene at Tony Popes State Farm Office is truly amazing. Every time I need something or have a question she is quick to guide me and get me the information. She truly cares for the client. I would strongly recommend her and her office! 5 stars plus!!!!!"

Brian Boni

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tony Pope's office has been one of the best insurance agencies I have worked with over the last 20+ years. Melissa Stabene and the rest of the the team have been incredibly supportive of every question I've had regarding home, auto, flood, and boat coverage over the last few years. They have also been extremely helpful with getting my son who is a new teenage driver the best policy and price. I highly recommend Tony Pope's office and staff!"

Ronald Leese

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa Stabene worked directly with me from my first contact with State Farm. She was timely and professional every step of the way. She worked tirelessly to get us all the available discounts that were available with having young drivers on our policy. She also combined our home insurance to get the best rate possible. If you are looking for a new policy don't hesitate to call Melissa Stabene at State Farm of Mount Pleasant, SC"

Joelle Lapsley

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa was super helpful in making sure my home was adequately covered for today's market as well as hunting down our Flood Insurance. Really appreciated how quickly she got me everything I was looking for!"

Cannon Griffith

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely friendly and professional team. Melissa made finding the best policies for my family a breeze."

Elizabeth Ross

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called Tony Popes State Farm office and had the pleasure of speaking with Emily! I was shopping around for a life insurance quote for my son and she was able to guide me in the right direction. She walked me through the whole process step by step and explained in detail what everything in the policy meant. Emily made the whole process stress free and made me very confident I was making the right decision with the policy I chose. She was very professional, polite and went above and beyond while helping me out! I will always use her for any future insurance needs I have! Thank you for helping me!"

Ted Crawford

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nothing but good things to say. Stephanie Thomas has been not only a delight to work with, but an extremely effective and thorough agent. She communicated with full transparency and remarkable timeliness, she was eager to assist, and her spirit and friendliness made an otherwise unpleasant task extremely delightful and easy to handle. Highly recommend. --Ted C."

joel nachman

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was an absolute professional personable very enjoyable to work with"

Steve Brush

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah really exceeded my expectations. She went above & beyond to make sure that my account was handled properly and everything was communicated to me in a timely manner. I would recommend her to anyone."

mary jo bailey

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is by far the best insurance agency I have used in 50 years of insuring myself. Professional , efficient , and the nicest people you’ll ever find."

Carmen

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I met Sarah Wiggins through the Mount Pleasant Chamber. She is very professional and provides great service to our customers!"

Damon white

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tony Pope of State Farm have shown and continues to show me the best insurance experience ever.. I truly appreciate his team over there in Mt. Pleasant, SC and a special thanks to Ms. Maribeth for also taking great care of me.."

J B

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so glad I called this office. Stephanie is amazing! She was kind, professional, and very patient with all my questions. I originally called to get a home insurance quote and ask some general questions. I ended up saving money and have a better policy then before. Then I bundled in car insurance to save even more money on the car and the house. This process has been very overwhelming and she put my mind at easy and was wonderful at explaining everything."