Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tony Pope

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tony Pope

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (184 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Scottie Mahl

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah Wiggins is extremely knowledgeable and she made sure we got the right coverage (multiple policies for our business) at a competitive price. Her passion for insurance kinda makes it fun. Amazing. Thank you Sarah."

Chrystal Derry

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie is very helpful and understanding with what is needed for your clients. Great person. Thank you for all your help. Look forward to having you guys as my insurance."

rs brown

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily is GREAT. She took the time to work with me and my hectic hospital schedule and knew exactly what I needed. She is TRULY an asset to her company"

Cindy Wills

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily was amazing to work with! I highly recommend her for all of your insurance needs. She was very communicative efficient and pleasant. Compared to my last agent (with AAA) she is a rockstar!"

Delano Ard

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa Stabene at Tony Popes State Farm Office is truly amazing. Every time I need something or have a question she is quick to guide me and get me the information. She truly cares for the client. I would strongly recommend her and her office! 5 stars plus!!!!!"

Brian Boni

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tony Pope's office has been one of the best insurance agencies I have worked with over the last 20+ years. Melissa Stabene and the rest of the the team have been incredibly supportive of every question I've had regarding home, auto, flood, and boat coverage over the last few years. They have also been extremely helpful with getting my son who is a new teenage driver the best policy and price. I highly recommend Tony Pope's office and staff!"

Ronald Leese

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa Stabene worked directly with me from my first contact with State Farm. She was timely and professional every step of the way. She worked tirelessly to get us all the available discounts that were available with having young drivers on our policy. She also combined our home insurance to get the best rate possible. If you are looking for a new policy don't hesitate to call Melissa Stabene at State Farm of Mount Pleasant, SC"

Joelle Lapsley

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa was super helpful in making sure my home was adequately covered for today's market as well as hunting down our Flood Insurance. Really appreciated how quickly she got me everything I was looking for!"

Cannon Griffith

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely friendly and professional team. Melissa made finding the best policies for my family a breeze."

Elizabeth Ross

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called Tony Popes State Farm office and had the pleasure of speaking with Emily! I was shopping around for a life insurance quote for my son and she was able to guide me in the right direction. She walked me through the whole process step by step and explained in detail what everything in the policy meant. Emily made the whole process stress free and made me very confident I was making the right decision with the policy I chose. She was very professional, polite and went above and beyond while helping me out! I will always use her for any future insurance needs I have! Thank you for helping me!"

Ted Crawford

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nothing but good things to say. Stephanie Thomas has been not only a delight to work with, but an extremely effective and thorough agent. She communicated with full transparency and remarkable timeliness, she was eager to assist, and her spirit and friendliness made an otherwise unpleasant task extremely delightful and easy to handle. Highly recommend. --Ted C."

joel nachman

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was an absolute professional personable very enjoyable to work with"

Steve Brush

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah really exceeded my expectations. She went above & beyond to make sure that my account was handled properly and everything was communicated to me in a timely manner. I would recommend her to anyone."

mary jo bailey

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is by far the best insurance agency I have used in 50 years of insuring myself. Professional , efficient , and the nicest people you’ll ever find."

Carmen

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I met Sarah Wiggins through the Mount Pleasant Chamber. She is very professional and provides great service to our customers!"

Damon white

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tony Pope of State Farm have shown and continues to show me the best insurance experience ever.. I truly appreciate his team over there in Mt. Pleasant, SC and a special thanks to Ms. Maribeth for also taking great care of me.."

J B

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so glad I called this office. Stephanie is amazing! She was kind, professional, and very patient with all my questions. I originally called to get a home insurance quote and ask some general questions. I ended up saving money and have a better policy then before. Then I bundled in car insurance to save even more money on the car and the house. This process has been very overwhelming and she put my mind at easy and was wonderful at explaining everything."

Raymond Selock

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for over 20 years and would recommend them to anyone I know Melissa from Tony pope's office is the best agent I have ever had, very knowledgeable and has a great ,personality ,and a joy to talk To, thanks for the great service"

Kelly Gramling

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm makes it easy and my agent, Melissa is the best!"

Kyle Heck

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Sarah Wiggins for the last 8 months and she has been amazing. I recently started a new company so I had plenty of questions and she has been extremely responsive and knowledgeable. She came highly recommended from friend and I’ve already given her name out to multiple of people in my trade."

Danielle Ragazzini

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa Stabene provided top notch service and was great explaining everything to me and was on top of things. We really appreciate all she has done for our family and for the personal service we receive by her."

Jami Dybik

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love Melissa! She makes things so easy for us!"

Nate Mudd

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa was fantastic to deal with. She made the process of obtaining homeowner's coverage easy."

Mike Green

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I live out of state, and need help . I have been a State Farm customer for 40 years. A phone call was all I had to do to get everything I needed. Thank you. Mike"

John R

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been clients/customers of Tony Pope for about 9 years. We have multiple items insured by State Farm through Tony Pope’s office. Everyone who works in the office is very nice and helpful and they are always responsive to our questions, issues, and/or needs."